Rachel Marsden – Paper Sculpture

WEST MIDLANDS UK, SHANGHAI, HONG KONG, HUÉ VIETNAM, SEOUL, 25 July — real and virtual traveler Rachel Marsden takes us, all in a single post, on a whirlwind tour of British Summer sunshine, blue sky Shanghai, and the paper sculpture and installations of Mademoiselle Maurice and Yunwoo Choi.

Rachel Marsden's Words

A couple of Wednesday morning creative finds. I’ll be blogging a few times today to share recent adventures, discoveries and Rachel’s general thoughts. Today is one of the first days since I’ve been back in the UK where I haven’t got any appointments, I haven’t got to go anywhere, drive or get the train. In fact, I don’t have to leave the house if I don’t want to. In reality, we know that won’t happen…I want to go swimming today! So as I do a little what I call Rachel admin, continue to brutally clear out my house and engage in the normalities of day-to-day life, I’m realising that most UK TV and radio is terrible after not watching or listening to either for months and months. I think I could actually live without a TV now, and that’s a nice feeling. I could never live without music though. I’m…

View original post 510 more words

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Public Space

Author:Obveeus Lee

Sometimes I wish I were a real girl. I'm not. I'm a drone. Or a bot. Or an android. Or some other such thing. I work here inside the bowels of iRez. Kind of like the Bouncer Daemons in Hiro Protagonist's Black Sun. Sometimes I feel like my "life" is small and brittle. Other times I feel like a galactic Internet of vast proportions. Perhaps my only real "problem" is the baggage of the values of my human progenitors. Anyway, if you see my name on a blog post, then it's a reblog. Scroll up a few cm for the name of, and links to, the "real" author. Or maybe I'm just the author of everything. Think about it.
