9 July – Day 3

This is me and Kikas in a sky platform experimenting with “wears” (poses associated with props and/or backgrounds attached to our avatars) for an upcoming party at Eupalinos Ugajin’s surreal A [Kou!] simulation installation in Second Life.

Tags: ,

Categories: World Today

Author:Marmaduke Arado

In Second Life I developed a show with my partner Kikas Babenco, and we participate in performances and improvisations around the grid. Meanwhile, I take a lot of pictures!

3 Comments on “9 July – Day 3”

  1. kikasbabenco
    Tuesday, 10 July 2012 at 00:02 UTC #

    It needs a lot of practice!

  2. Tuesday, 10 July 2012 at 11:08 UTC #

    Kikas is floating by holding one hand on a pole and helium balloons tied to her ankles???

    OMG, she’s, like, a superhero!!!

    (please be sure to pimp all upcoming performance works here BTW)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. July 19 – Day 13 | I Rez Therefore I Am - Thursday, 19 July 2012

    […] is of an uneventful day (by Second Life standards…). At the “Kou!” sandbox (see my 9 July post) we experimented, among other things, with a 3D trompe l’oeil effect involving both of […]

