iRez Author Reception Saturday!

Group of authors behind a table

NEW NEW YORK, 30 June — Please join us today for hors d’oeuvres & conversation with some of the wonderful people who contribute to the iRez blog. The reception will be at Gallery Xue / NYC in the virtual world of Second Life.

S A T U R D A Y – 3 0 J U N E
10am – Noon PDT aka SLT
1pm – 3pm EDT
18:00 – 20:00 BST
19:00 – 21:00 CEST
1:00 – 3:00 Sunday HKT
3am – 5am Sunday AEST

If you haven’t used this virtual world before but would like to attend, you can get a free account at:
SecondLife.com

They have many free “starter” avatars to choose from that should meet your needs. We’d also be happy to help customize an avatar or lend you one if you like. Once in-world you can teleport to Gallery Xue / NYC at:
Staten Island 54, 244, 29

While we can’t quite guarantee we’ll be as much fun as the authors in these pix, or have pupu platters as enormous, we’ll do our best to feed and entertain you, body and soul.

authors behind a table of desserts

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Blogs

Author:Vanessa Anne Blaylock

As a Virtual Public Artist my work invites virtual communities to express their identity, explore their culture, and demand their civil rights.
%d bloggers like this: