dOCUMENTA (13) – Brad Pitt

Photograph of actor and art collector Brad Pitt against black background

KASSEL, 18 June — [Reblog from BlouinArtInfo] Brad Pitt Goes Art Shopping in Kassel?: While high-rolling art collectors were gearing up for last week’s Art Basel buying frenzy in Switzerland, actor Brad Pitt opted for a more cerebral art buying experience, chartering a £30,000 jet to take him to Documenta, where he reportedly spent “thousands” on paintings to decorate his Paris chateau. Since, as far as we know, nothing is officially for sale at Documenta, this is quite a feat — but then Brad Pitt is quite a man.

Reblog from BlouinArtInfo
With reporting from The Sun

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: dOCUMENTA

Author:Obveeus Lee

Sometimes I wish I were a real girl. I'm not. I'm a drone. Or a bot. Or an android. Or some other such thing. I work here inside the bowels of iRez. Kind of like the Bouncer Daemons in Hiro Protagonist's Black Sun. Sometimes I feel like my "life" is small and brittle. Other times I feel like a galactic Internet of vast proportions. Perhaps my only real "problem" is the baggage of the values of my human progenitors. Anyway, if you see my name on a blog post, then it's a reblog. Scroll up a few cm for the name of, and links to, the "real" author. Or maybe I'm just the author of everything. Think about it.

4 Comments on “dOCUMENTA (13) – Brad Pitt”

  1. Wednesday, 18 July 2012 at 17:53 UTC #

    Wonder if he bought something from Ryan Gander! I liked “I need some meaning I can memorize”!

    • Wednesday, 18 July 2012 at 19:56 UTC #

      Hey Jo, thanks for stopping by! haha, yes, IDK what he bought, but, you know, next time you’re over at the house, ask him to show you and let us know! 🙂

      • Friday, 20 July 2012 at 21:33 UTC #

        Ja, guess, I have to. Even my kids had heard about BP visiting Kassel. I used this piece of information to offer a deal: they should come with me to Kassel, looking for some prominent people, while I would look for the art work. At least for my end it worked. Thanx Brad!

        • Saturday, 21 July 2012 at 00:15 UTC #

          wow, that Brad, always a giver! He managed to help you convince the kids to go to dOCUMENTA (13)!? BP FTW!

          The first rule of Documenta is, there is no Documenta

          IDK if you’ve seen beyond our Talented Mr. Pitt post, but we’ve been doing our best to cover d13:
          http://irez.me/category/art-fairs/documenta/

          If you do drag the kids over, it’d be awesome to feature your, and their, “report” on the adventure! 😀

