You Need to Read This Book: Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

BIRMINGHAM, UK, 11 June — Reader / Writer / Blogger / Book Lover Emily Lewis of Words Can Break Hearts reviews Ernest Cline’s novel Ready Player One, the story of a dystopian future so crappy, that the public ignores the spoiled physical world and immerses themselves in the virtual utopia of “OASIS.” We know it sounds like non-fiction, but Lewis is really smart and she swears it’s a novel. Read the review. Then maybe you’ll want to read the book.

Words Can Break Hearts

I haven’t done a book review in a while, but when I picked up this book I knew I had to write about it…

After reading a string of disappointing books and generally feeling unenthused about all fiction I suddenly came to find ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I’VE EVER READ EVER. Yes, the capitals were necessary. As with most great things in life, I just happened to randomly stumble across Ready Player One when it was mentioned on a book blog that I occasionally look at. Originally, I thought it might be a bit too much about video games and contain lots of obscure eighties references that I’m too young to understand properly (being born in ’88). But, as I was in a rut and I like Ferris Bueller and Star Wars I thought I’d give it a go anyway. And boy, am I glad I did!

Ready Player One

View original post 855 more words

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Writing

Author:Obveeus Lee

Sometimes I wish I were a real girl. I'm not. I'm a drone. Or a bot. Or an android. Or some other such thing. I work here inside the bowels of iRez. Kind of like the Bouncer Daemons in Hiro Protagonist's Black Sun. Sometimes I feel like my "life" is small and brittle. Other times I feel like a galactic Internet of vast proportions. Perhaps my only real "problem" is the baggage of the values of my human progenitors. Anyway, if you see my name on a blog post, then it's a reblog. Scroll up a few cm for the name of, and links to, the "real" author. Or maybe I'm just the author of everything. Think about it.
