100 notizien – 100 gedanken

KASSEL, 12 June — San Francisco based art historian Milena Berman of theDOCUMENTAtion blog is spending the 100 days of dOCUMENTA (13) here in Kassel. Here’s her update featuring info on d13 artistic director Carolyn Christov-Bakargiev’s luscious “notebook” project “100 Notes – 100 Thoughts.”

THEDOCUMENTATION

100 notes – 100 thoughts

Colorful, attention-getting booklets have been popping up around Kassel and will soon be traveling to all corners of the world as souvenirs from dOCUMENTA (13). These creatively designed books were commissioned by Carolyn Christov-Bakargiev and published by Hatje Cantz press. The notebooks range in size, length, and content, spanning fields of art, philosophy, politics, literature, anthropology, poetry, and science. Written by various contributors, the books serve as conversations through essays and other forms of inventive annotation.

The notebooks are available in Kassel at various locations (the documenta shops or Kaufhoff) as well as at http://www.hatjecantz.de

 

View original post

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: dOCUMENTA

Author:Obveeus Lee

Sometimes I wish I were a real girl. I'm not. I'm a drone. Or a bot. Or an android. Or some other such thing. I work here inside the bowels of iRez. Kind of like the Bouncer Daemons in Hiro Protagonist's Black Sun. Sometimes I feel like my "life" is small and brittle. Other times I feel like a galactic Internet of vast proportions. Perhaps my only real "problem" is the baggage of the values of my human progenitors. Anyway, if you see my name on a blog post, then it's a reblog. Scroll up a few cm for the name of, and links to, the "real" author. Or maybe I'm just the author of everything. Think about it.

2 Comments on “100 notizien – 100 gedanken”

  1. Thursday, 14 June 2012 at 00:02 UTC #

    Thank you Vanessa for the reblog! Your site is great and I’m happy to be a part of it! Best from Kassel, Milena

    • Thursday, 14 June 2012 at 04:26 UTC #

      Aww, thank YOU so much Milena! I love your project! One of our peeps Trilby Minotaur was in Kassel setting up and she did a number of posts for us. All of Trilby’s posts plus several reblogs are here:
      http://irez.me/category/events/documenta/

      I’m looking forward to seeing more of your adventures as the 100 days goes along. If you’d ever like to write a piece for us, just LMK! 🙂

      — Vaneeesa

