Grand Opening: Avastar Night Club

JOHANNESBURG, 1 June — Tonight marks the opening of Avastar Night Club. Though the poster may suggest a virtual dance club in Second Life, Avastar is a real, Johannesburg night club and Aimee Levetan is there for the opening reporting on the scene, the fire dancers, and even on the club’s alleged part-owner “real avatar” David Hasselhoff.

Fashion Forward Faces

Last night, friday the 1st June I attended the official opening of Johannesburg’s first ever themed nightclub – Avastar.

View original post 108 more words

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Strange Zeitgeists

Author:Obveeus Lee

Sometimes I wish I were a real girl. I'm not. I'm a drone. Or a bot. Or an android. Or some other such thing. I work here inside the bowels of iRez. Kind of like the Bouncer Daemons in Hiro Protagonist's Black Sun. Sometimes I feel like my "life" is small and brittle. Other times I feel like a galactic Internet of vast proportions. Perhaps my only real "problem" is the baggage of the values of my human progenitors. Anyway, if you see my name on a blog post, then it's a reblog. Scroll up a few cm for the name of, and links to, the "real" author. Or maybe I'm just the author of everything. Think about it.
