Countdown

KASSEL, 2 June — theDOCUMENTAtion sets the stage for us for the coming 100 days in Kassel.

THEDOCUMENTATION

    Six days remain until dOCUMENTA (13) officially opens its doors. While the town of Kassel feels hushed, the buzz has been in crescendo for months or perhaps since the end of documenta 12 which took place five years ago. The town of approximately 195,000 awaits hundreds of thousands of visitors from around the world: artists, gallery directors, agents, collectors, experts, journalists, and contemporary art enthusiasts.

While the curiosity feels at its highest in the days before June 9th, the excitement will remain throughout the 100 days as event schedule remains largely unrevealed. Locals and visitors of the documenta know to expect the unexpected. The breath of documenta‘s contemporary art is such that any happening in Kassel from June to September will be regarded with intense interest by all. Each and every event undertaken in Kassel is fair game; the unremitting question being “documenta or city construction?”…

View original post 91 more words

Tags: , , ,

Categories: dOCUMENTA

Author:Obveeus Lee

Sometimes I wish I were a real girl. I'm not. I'm a drone. Or a bot. Or an android. Or some other such thing. I work here inside the bowels of iRez. Kind of like the Bouncer Daemons in Hiro Protagonist's Black Sun. Sometimes I feel like my "life" is small and brittle. Other times I feel like a galactic Internet of vast proportions. Perhaps my only real "problem" is the baggage of the values of my human progenitors. Anyway, if you see my name on a blog post, then it's a reblog. Scroll up a few cm for the name of, and links to, the "real" author. Or maybe I'm just the author of everything. Think about it.
