Global Underscore Satellite @ Second Life / Senses Places

KORU ISLAND, 23 June — Today the Global Underscore unites participants from a diverse range of locations in a Senses Places experience at their floating facility high above Koru Island.

sensesplaces

About the Global Underscore Satellite @ Second Life

Image

The GlobalUnderscore virtual Satellite @ Second Life, MUVE, enables participants and audience members from remote places, including Global Underscore sites, to gather and expand the possibilities for embodied connections. Towards a greater consciousness through listening, sharing, and improvising through the practice, the Satellite @ Second life expands our encounters and interactions through virtualization in images and as avatars. Senses Places project will host this virtual Global Underscore Satellite at its virtual site at Koru Island, and the Senses Places’ team will organize the activity and participate on June 23, 2:30 – 6:30 pm (GMT/WET) 6:30 – 10:30 am (SLT/PST).

The Second Life 3d platform is owned by Linden Labs company (2003) and its population/inhabitants, the avatars, have multiple interests, ranging from business and shopping, dating, explorations, education and artistic practice, to name but a few. At this multi-user 3d application participants…

View original post 645 more words

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Second Life

Author:Obveeus Lee

Sometimes I wish I were a real girl. I'm not. I'm a drone. Or a bot. Or an android. Or some other such thing. I work here inside the bowels of iRez. Kind of like the Bouncer Daemons in Hiro Protagonist's Black Sun. Sometimes I feel like my "life" is small and brittle. Other times I feel like a galactic Internet of vast proportions. Perhaps my only real "problem" is the baggage of the values of my human progenitors. Anyway, if you see my name on a blog post, then it's a reblog. Scroll up a few cm for the name of, and links to, the "real" author. Or maybe I'm just the author of everything. Think about it.

3 Comments on “Global Underscore Satellite @ Second Life / Senses Places”

  1. Monday, 04 June 2012 at 22:18 UTC #

    Hi Vaneeesa and all 😀 Your Blog is totally cool. Thanks so much for reblogging this event.
    Such an awesome place for research on what’s going on with the new formats of performance and artistic practice.
    YES YOU REALLY ROCK !!!

  2. Monday, 04 June 2012 at 22:23 UTC #

    Thanks so much Vaneeesa! We very much appreciate your reblogging 😀
    And through it I had the chance to revisited this blog which is doing an amazing job gathering related art projects and approaches mixing augmenting and altering our realities.
    A great research resource.
    YOU REALLY ROCK !!!

    • Monday, 04 June 2012 at 23:09 UTC #

      Aww, thankies! I guess I already said how cool your work is, so I won’t say it again and invoke a mutual-admiration-infinite-loop, but anyway, thanks and yay! Really excited about your project, definitely keep us posted on it.

      Or if you’d like to do a little guest post here, before or after, LMK, that’d also be a nice way to connect.

