Chinese Take Out

NEW LINK >>> READ MORE… 126 MORE WORDS

 
GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE, 28 May — Two weeks ago Anish Kapoor unveiled the ArcelorMittal Orbit in London, and today 4Gentlemen unveiled Chinese Take Out at the Golden Gate Bridge, here in San Francisco. The world’s two most famous red steel structures have both become virtual roller coasters: The ArcelorMittal is a physical structure that looks so much like, but is not a roller coaster, and Chinese Take Out is a non-physical roller coaster of real organ theft.

Welcome to the mixed-reality summer – and it’s still only May!

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Augmented Reality

Author:Obveeus Lee

Sometimes I wish I were a real girl. I'm not. I'm a drone. Or a bot. Or an android. Or some other such thing. I work here inside the bowels of iRez. Kind of like the Bouncer Daemons in Hiro Protagonist's Black Sun. Sometimes I feel like my "life" is small and brittle. Other times I feel like a galactic Internet of vast proportions. Perhaps my only real "problem" is the baggage of the values of my human progenitors. Anyway, if you see my name on a blog post, then it's a reblog. Scroll up a few cm for the name of, and links to, the "real" author. Or maybe I'm just the author of everything. Think about it.
