Transworld Syndrome

 

This is a strange little contemplation on virtual identity in the form of a conversation between my alt Majic and I.

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Identity, Machinima

6 Comments on “Transworld Syndrome”

  1. Wednesday, 09 May 2012 at 23:09 UTC #

    “Let’s just dance until we disappear”

    Wow! A fun video that asks more powerful questions than its playful exterior lets on. And after all the confusion… let’s just dance!

    Identity, corporeality, existence are such difficult questions. We can dismiss avatars as silly, but if we engage their ideas, they can ask incisive questions that we don’t necessarily like the implications of.

    The dance of life
    The dance of the marionettes
    when all else fails… just dance…

  2. Meandr@vatar
    Wednesday, 09 May 2012 at 23:27 UTC #

    I can even have such conversations with myself in physical life you know . . .
    And when I’m sick of those talks I end them with: oh shut up and get a life.

  3. Wednesday, 16 May 2012 at 23:21 UTC #

    That’s pretty wild!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New Blog URL! | I Rez Therefore I Am - Thursday, 10 May 2012

    […] & vaneeesa.com/2012/05/09/transworld-syndrome/ will both take you to Botgirl’s cool new […]

  2. Frozen in Porcelain | I Rez Therefore I Am - Thursday, 07 June 2012

    […] fascinating video “Transworld Syndrome” reminded me of what I was doing. And maybe what I ultimately wanted to do was to bring my […]

  3. New Blog URL! | I Rez Therefore I Am - Tuesday, 12 June 2012

    […] irez.me/2012/05/09/transworld-syndrome/ & vaneeesa.com/2012/05/09/transworld-syndrome/ will both take you to Botgirl’s cool new video […]

