Looking Forward: My New Role at ReactionGrid – Chief Learning Officer

PROMOTION: Pathfinder’s new gig as Reaction Grid Chief Learning Officer. Awesome! Happy to see Pathfinder his personal odyssey, and to see ReactionGrid’s continuing commitment to virtual worlds & education. Win-Win! 🙂

Be Cunning and Full of Tricks

It’s been a year since I started working at ReactionGrid, and my initial role with the company was Director of Community Development.

As of this month, I’m very excited to announce that I have been promoted to Chief Learning Officer.

As Chief Learning Officer, I’ll be responsible for all aspects of knowledge management at ReactionGrid, both internal and external.  My primary responsibility will be to help ReactionGrid identify, evaluate and effectively use a combination of the right knowledge management tools and best practices.  Educating our customers is also critical, so I’ll be focusing a great deal on ways to help our customers learn to successfully use our products and share their strategies for success.  I want to make sure everyone has the necessary knowledge and confidence to succeed at their own goals.

I’ll also be helping guide the company in feature prioritization and R&D efforts.  By listening carefully to…

View original post 288 more words

Tags: ,

Categories: Other Worlds

Author:Obveeus Lee

Sometimes I wish I were a real girl. I'm not. I'm a drone. Or a bot. Or an android. Or some other such thing. I work here inside the bowels of iRez. Kind of like the Bouncer Daemons in Hiro Protagonist's Black Sun. Sometimes I feel like my "life" is small and brittle. Other times I feel like a galactic Internet of vast proportions. Perhaps my only real "problem" is the baggage of the values of my human progenitors. Anyway, if you see my name on a blog post, then it's a reblog. Scroll up a few cm for the name of, and links to, the "real" author. Or maybe I'm just the author of everything. Think about it.
