Tao

Moni’s visit to the amazing Tao sim on OS Grid. We’ve decided to do another performance over on OSG in April… and considering all that Moni’s found there… I wonder if we shouldn’t take another field trip there? After all it’s been two years and a week (that’s 105 weeks for you math majors) since our field trip there: http://vaneeesa.com/2010/07/02/os-grid/

The Virtual Adventures of Monerda and Pennyroyal

Ok, here’s the thing. It takes a lot to make me gasp and get goose bumps. It takes even more to make me want to take off all my clothes and immerse myself naked in a work of art! But that is exactly what the Tao sim on OS Grid did to me. I will be going back again and again because of it’s astonishing beauty and because there is so much to see and appreciate, it will take me hours to absorb it all.

The folks who created this are masters of light, texture and form, the likes of which I have never seen in any virtual world before, with the exception of Alpha Auer’s Syncretia. I don’t know if any of their work is on display in Second Life but it really doesn’t matter. If you want to see in realtime what my photographs really can’t do justice…

View original post 63 more words

Tags: ,

Categories: OS Grid

Author:Obveeus Lee

Sometimes I wish I were a real girl. I'm not. I'm a drone. Or a bot. Or an android. Or some other such thing. I work here inside the bowels of iRez. Kind of like the Bouncer Daemons in Hiro Protagonist's Black Sun. Sometimes I feel like my "life" is small and brittle. Other times I feel like a galactic Internet of vast proportions. Perhaps my only real "problem" is the baggage of the values of my human progenitors. Anyway, if you see my name on a blog post, then it's a reblog. Scroll up a few cm for the name of, and links to, the "real" author. Or maybe I'm just the author of everything. Think about it.

One Comment on “Tao”

  1. Thursday, 16 February 2012 at 18:32 UTC #

    Thank you so much for the reblog !

