VB Previz #16 – Marie

The Criss Museum, where we’re hoping to produce our performance I Advance Masked later this year, sent out a notice about and artist exhibiting in another sim today, and so I found myself in the Drottningholm Palace sim. “The Royal Court of Sweden, 1778”

With their Versailles-like gardens, the mind immediately runs to a spectacle-ular performance work in period garments in the gardens. Lots of layers of Baroque excessiveness… and perhaps to counterpoint that… a bit of exposed flesh as well…

Marie Antoinette
Gianlorenzo Bernini
Louis this and that
Oh yes…

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Previz

Author:Vanessa Anne Blaylock

As a Virtual Public Artist my work invites virtual communities to express their identity, explore their culture, and demand their civil rights.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. VB06 – Production Pix « I Rez, Therefore I Am. - Friday, 19 November 2010

    […] In the end Pennyroyal joined the cast for VB06, describing herself as “excited and nervous,” and Vaneeesa wrote up a previz for a 1778 performance at Drottingham. […]

